Clean Start: Inspiring You to Eat Clean and Live Well with 100 New Clean Food Recipes by Terry Walters is one of my favorite new recipe books.

I really enjoyed this book because Walters gives a basic introduction to clean 51xK2W56SWLeating at the beginning. Clean eating is something I’ve heard before but didn’t truly understand it until her explanation. Then she talk about the basics of grains, legumes, greens and vegetables to get you started. Again, all of this is written for a beginner and won’t leave you with a “deer in the headlights” look.

One of the best concepts of the books is the recipes are divided into the seasons in which the ingredients are available. It is a great thing because I know what I should be looking for at the grocery store but I also know what I have to look forward to in the upcoming months when the fruits and veggies are at their best.

This is an excellent cookbook for anyone looking to add some new, healthy recipes to their kitchen. Clean Start is available for checkout at the VC/UHV Library.

Review written by Amanda B.